## LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

ANARYA, Samar

Right to Food Desk, Asian Human Rights Commission (AHRC)

BALRAM, V. T.

Member of Legislative Assembly, India

BHUSAL, Pushpa

Member of Constituent Assembly, Nepal

CHEUNG, Yiu-Leung

Member, Board of Directors, Asian Human Rights Commission (AHRC)

CLANCEY, John Joseph

Chairman of Asian Legal Resource Centre (ALRC)

FERNANDO, Basil Director of Programmes and Policy, Asian Human Rights Commission (AHRC)

FRANCIS, Bijo, South Asia (India) Desk, Asian Human Rights Commission (AHRC)

HAAGENSEN, Jan Ole

Director, International Department, Rehabilitation and Research Centre for Torture

Victims (RCT)

KHAN, Adilur Rahman

Secretary of Odhikar, Advocate of the Supreme Court of Bangladesh

KHARBHIH, Hasina

Team Leader, Impulse NGO Network, India

LEE, Chu-ming Martin

Queen's Counsel, Senior Counsel, Justice of Peace, Hong Kong

MANATUNGA, Nandana

Home for Torture Victims, Kandy, Sri Lanka

MITRA, Rajat

Psychologist, Consultant, Asian Human Rights Commission (AHRC)

MULIADY, Sayed Muhammad

Member of Parliament, Indonesia

NAVEED, Baseer

South Asia (Pakistan) Desk, Asian Human Rights Commission (AHRC)

NG, Ngoi-yee Margaret Member of Legislative Council, Hong Kong PALATINO, Raymond Member of Parliament, Philippines PHUYAL, Hari **Advocacy Forum** POONSUKCHAROEN, Poonsuk **Cross Culture Foundation** REBLANDO, Myrna Secretar-General of Mindanao Peoples' Caucus (MPC) REYES, Danilo Asia (Philippines) Desk, Asian Human Rights Commission (AHRC) STYANNES, Answer C'lliah Southeast Asia (Indonesia) Desk, Asian Human Rights Commission (AHRC) WENDT, Erik Rehabilitation and Research Centre for Torture Victims (RCT) WICKRAMARATNE, Eran Member of Parliament, Sri Lanka WIPHATAWAT, Kanyarat Law Reform Commission, Thailand WONG, Kai Shing Executive Director of Asian Legal Resource Centre (ALRC) Special thanks to the Asian Human Rights Commission's team of dedicated interns, volunteers, country officers and administrative staff. CHAN, Kit CHEESMAN, Nick

LAU, Rebecca Ngok-yan LEE, Zhu'ai Siân

ILANGAMUWA, Nilantha

DONELSON, Erin

LUK, Debby

MAK, Amy

MAK, Purdey

MIRZA, Qurat

MOHAMMAD, Ashrafuzzaman

MOON, Jeongho

NANG, Helen

PERERA, Clifford

PERERA, Suren

RABAB, Fizah

SUN, Louise

THIBAUD-REBAUD, Juliette

THORNING, Anna Windfelt

WEERAWICKRAMA, Sanjeewa